5-8 Mile Image Map  
Image Map Bridgeport Speedway Home

Bridgeport Speedway News

Friday June 27, 2014

Upcoming Events

Friday, June 27 – No Racing

Saturday, June 28 – GRADUATION NIGHT – SCOUT & LITTLE LEAGUE NIGHT sponsored by Joy Auto Parts– Big Block Modifieds, Crate/Sportsman, TSRS 305 Sprints & Rookie Graduation – racing at 7pm

Thursday, July 3 - High Stakes at the Port Poker Series #3 - Homeless Pet Collection - Bike Giveaways - Big Block Modifieds, Crate/Sportsman & Outlaw Stocks - racing at 7:30 (Rain date - Sunday, July 6th if needed)

Friday, July 4 - No Racing

Sunday, July 6 - Poker Series #2 – Wingless 600cc Micro Sprints, 270cc Micro Sprints, 4 Cylinders and Slingshots – racing at 5:30pm


For the fourth time this season, Andrew Locuson raced his way to victory in the 600cc Micro Sprint division. Point leader, Tyler Reinhardt won the 270cc Micro Sprint feature for the third time. Scott Dunn recorded his fifth Four Cylinder win of the season with Mike “The Animal” Baldwin recording his first win in the Eight Cylinder division.

By virtue of the invert, Andrew Locuson started on point and led every lap of the feature event. Luke Thomas finished second followed by Bill Thomas, Sam Locuson and Chris Locuson.

Tyler Reinhardt, driving his brother’s car, led every lap of the non-stop feature event to claim his third win of the season in the 270cc Micro Sprints. Reinhardt’s original plan was to take the green and then pull off. Reinhardt was racing with a broken collar bone, the result of a dirt bike accident during the week. But the car felt really good to the young driver. When the feature ran non-stop, he was able to endure the pain and claim the win. Sean Ratchford finished second followed by Joe Dopke, Steve Coslop and John Blanda.

Scott Dunn extends his point lead in the Four Cylinder Enduro division by winning for the fifth time this season. Finishing second to his father for the third time was Justin Dunn followed by Joe Garey, Dave Bentley and Art Knapp.

Mike “The Animal” Baldwin led the entire 40 lap distance to claim his first Eight Cylinder enduro win of the season over Lee Allen, Paul Hartwig, Jr., Josh Matthews and Tom Wolf.

There will be no racing this Friday night (June 27th) on the quarter mile at Bridgeport Speedway. The next scheduled event will be the Poker Series event on Sunday, July 6th for the wingless 600cc Micro Sprints, 270cc Micro Sprints, Four Cylinders and Slingshots. Racing gets underway at 5:30pm.

600CC MICRO SPRINT FEATURE (20 LAPS) – 1. Andrew Locuson, 2. Luke Thomas, 3. Bill Thomas, 4. Sam Locuson, 5. Chris Locuson, 6. Dave Carberg, 7. Ed Barber III, 8. Sam Lamothe, 9. Jim Tippin, 10. Carl Locuson, 11. Barry Pollard, 12. Jerry Allen, 13. Gary Forsythe, 14. Mike Fillbrunn, 15. P.J. Williams, 16. Joe Kay, 17. Matt Smith, 18. Nick Havens, 19. Wayne Scott, Jr., 20. Tony Hodgson, 21. Bill Jackson

270CC MICRO SPRINT FEATURE (20 LAPS) – 1. Tyler Reinhardt, 2. Sean Ratchford, 3. Joe Dopke, 4. Steve Coslop, 5. John Blanda, 6. Andrew Locuson, 7. Roland Saxton, 8. Lee Reinhardt, 9. Glen Frye, Jr. 10. Sean Huesser, 11. R.J. Magyari

FOUR CYLINDER ENDURO (20 LAPS) – 1. Scott Dunn, 2. Justin Dunn, 3. Joe Garey, 4. Dave Bentley, 5. Art Knapp, 6. John Webster, 7. John Gray

EIGHT CYLINDER ENDURO (40 LAPS) – 1. Mike “The Animal” Baldwin, 2. Lee Allen, 3. Paul Hartwig, Jr., 4. Josh Matthews, 5. Tom Wolf, 6. Travis Guyer, DNS – Christopher Allen, Sr., Dave Bentley, Joe Garey