5-8 Mile Image Map  
Image Map Bridgeport Speedway Home

Bridgeport Speedway News

Saturday June 30, 2012
Swedesboro, NJ (June 30, 2012) – On a warm summer night in Southern New Jersey, Stephen Kemery notched his first career checkered flag at Bridgeport Speedway after winning the 600cc Micro-Sprint feature. Lee Nardelli was the best in the 270cc Micro-Sprint main event and Justin Dunn topped the field in the 4-Cylinder Enduro Car race.

After starting on the pole in the 20-lap 600cc Micro-Sprint feature, Stephen Kemery grabbed the lead and was followed by Dave Graziano and Bill Thomas. Thomas, the current point leader in the class, took over the runner-up spot with three tours in the books. Richie Keller, who started the event in sixth, motored into third on lap 5. As Kemery was holding off the hard charging Thomas for the lead with Keller nearby, the first two cautions of the race occurred on the ninth circuit for a slowing a Mark Landwher and a spin by Tim Iulg. When green flag racing returned, Keller slipped by Thomas to gain second. After back-to- back yellow flags on lap 12 and 13, Kemery held off the advances of Keller. With five revolutions remaining, Kemery was in control with Keller within striking distance. In the final two laps, Kemery negotiated through lap traffic cleanly to notch his first career win at Bridgeport Speedway. Richie Keller came home in second with Thomas finishing in third. Steve Bracall got by Jon Keller on the final circuit to claim fourth place. Tyson Hall, Bill Thomas, and Shane Lewis were victorious in the 600cc Micro-Sprint qualifying events.

In the 20-lap 270cc Micro-Sprint main event, Lee Nardelli captured his second victory of the year in the division. Dave Nelson led the opening circuit of the 20-lap affair. Quickly, Charlie Lamanna took over as the pace setter on lap 2. Following a restart on lap 9, Nardelli swept by Lamanna and controlled the race the rest of the way. The runner-up spot went to Justin Stillwagon. Lamanna, Nelson, and Andrew Locuson completed the top five. Heats in the 270cc Micro-Sprint division were won by Lee Nardelli and Kyle Newkirk.

In the spirited 20-lap 4-Cylinder Enduro Car race, Justin Dunn survived a last circuit caution flag to gain his third win of the season. Scott Dunn, Justin’s father, wound up in second place. Art Knapp, Mike Dunn, and Robbie Dunn filled out the top five.

Bridgeport Speedway provides a safe and secure family atmosphere, free parking, giveaways and fan participation games. Billed ‘The Fastest Dirt Track in the East’, Bridgeport Speedway is a banked 5/8th mile dirt oval, featuring a dirt 1/4 mile oval embedded in the center, and is located in Southern New Jersey -- just minutes from Pennsylvania and Delaware at exit 14 off of I-295.

NOTES: For the rest of the season, Friday night racing will now begin at 7:30 p.m. with gates opening at 5:30 p.m.


600cc Micro-Sprints

Heat 1 - 1. Tyson Hall 2. Scott Sawyer 3. Dave Graziano 4. Lee Nardelli 5. Bernie Korbel 6. Sam Locuson
Heat 2 - 1. Bill Thomas 2. Steve Bracall 3. Ed Barber, III 4. Chris Panczner 5. Ken Hanley 6. Jermain Godshall
Heat 3 - 1. Shane Lewis 2. Jon Keller 3. Richie Keller 4. Stephen Kemery 5. Tim Iulg 6. Andrew Locuson


1. STEPHEN KEMERY 2. Richie Keller 3. Bill Thomas 4. Steve Bracall 5. Jon Keller 6. Dave Graziano 7. Shane Lewis 8. Tyson Hall 9. Andrew Locuson 10. Tim Iulg 11. Bryant Davis 12. Sam Locuson 13. Jermain Godshall 14. Ken Hanley 15. Scott Sawyer 16. Chris Panczner 17. Mark Landwher 18. Ed Barber, III 19. Lou Cicconi 20. Lee Nardelli 21. Josh Martin 22. Bernie Korbel

DNS: Jim Tippin
DNQ: Dave Carlberg, Chris Locuson

270cc Micro-Sprints

Heat 1 - 1. Lee Nardelli 2. Tyler Reinhardt 3. Ryan Wozunk 4. Charlie Lamanna 5. Billy Murphy 6. Dave Nelson
Heat 2 - 1. Kyle Newkirk 2. Andrew Locuson 3. Justin Stillwagon 4. John Blanda 5. Joe Dopke 6. Richie Keller


1. LEE NARDELLI 2. Justin Stillwagon 3. Charlie Lamanna 4. Dave Nelson 5. Andrew Locuson 6. Tyler Reinhardt 7. John Blanda 8. Ernie Miles 9. Billy Murphy 10. Jonathan John 11. Derek Krum 12. Alonzo Morales 13. Joe Dopke 14. Ryan Wozunk 15. Kyle Newkirk 16. Richie Keller

DNS: Dustin Brown


1. JUSTIN DUNN 2. Scott Dunn 3. Art Knapp 4. Mike Dunn 5. Robbie Dunn 6. John Gray


Sat 6/30 - Saturday Night Stars! - $15 adult admission during Fan Appreciation Month
Big Block Modifieds (30L), Crate Sportsmen (20L), + Outlaw Stocks (15L)
7:30 PM Warm-Ups, 8:00 PM Qualifying

Wed 7/4 - Hand 3 of Big Block Modified Poker Series - Tom Hager Remembered - 43 Laps with $4300 going to the winner. $5.00 Holiday picnic with grandstand gates opening at 2:00 p.m.
Big Block Modifieds (43L), Crate Sportsmen (20L), + Outlaw Stocks (15L)
6:30 PM Warm-Ups, 7:00 PM Qualifying

Fri 7/6 - No racing

Sat 7/7 - No racing