5-8 Mile Image Map  
Image Map Bridgeport Speedway Home

Bridgeport Speedway News

Sunday October 07, 2012
Swedesboro, NJ (October 7, 2012) – At the Bill Thomas Memorial Micro-Sprint Nationals on Bridgeport Speedway’s quarter mile oval, Jack Conover topped the field in the 600cc Micro-Sprint main event. Richie Keller won the 270cc Micro-Sprint contest. The 4-Cylinder Enduro Car race was taken by Warren Stradley.

In the 30-lap 600cc Micro-Sprint feature, Jack Conover held off Bill Thomas to take the $1000 winner’s share. Tyler DeVault took advantage of his pole start and took the early lead with Conover and Thomas in tow. Following a restart on lap 4, Conover sped by DeVault for first with Thomas climbing into the runner-up position. With Conover running the inner groove, Thomas was pressing the leader on the high side in the early going. Following a caution on the tenth circuit, Conover remained on top with Thomas back on his tail and DeVault in third. The yellow flag reappeared on lap 15 when the fifth place running Stephen Kemery stopped on the track. When action resumed, Conover maintained his advantage and Thomas turned up the heat over the next five tours. With ten to go in the event, the top two had broken away from the field. Just as Conover had developed some breathing room from Thomas, another caution period occurred on lap 22 as Robert Dungan spun just with the lead pack approaching him. When the green flag waved, Conover and Thomas remained in order with Brock Zearfoss taking over third and Jon Keller zipping into fourth. With only two circuits remaining, Conover had developed his largest lead of the contest when Chris Locuson’s spin caused the yellow lights to illuminate. Action got back underway for only one tour when the final caution flag appeared on lap 29. On the final restart, Conover held off one last charge from Thomas to take the checkered flag. With Thomas taking second, Zearfoss wound up in third after starting the race from eighteenth. Shane Lewis and Jon Keller completed the top five. In the first qualifying round, the 600cc Micro-Sprint heats were won by Jon Keller, Sam Locuson, and Chris Locuson. Jack Conover, Richie Keller, and Lee Nardelli took the checkered flag in the second round of heat races. Jeff Hartman won the consolation event.

In the 30-lap feature for the 270cc Micro-Sprints, Richie Keller led every step of the way to win the $1000 first place prize. Justin Stillwagon, the 2012 track champion, came home in second. Ryan Morris finished in third after starting the race in ninth. Tyler Reinhardt came from twentieth to finish in fourth. Fifth place was taken by Randy Oswald. The 270cc Micro-Sprint heat race victors in the first round were Jay Hartman, Justin Stillwagon, and Charlie Lamanna. In the second round, Richie Keller, Bill Sorey, and Lee Reinhardt were the winners.

In the 15-lap 4-Cylinder Enduro Car contest, Warren Stradley backed up his heat race victory by dominating the feature event for his seventh checkered flag of the season. Kate Raively, Cheri LaClaire and Walter McIntyre rounded out the field.

Bridgeport Speedway provides a safe and secure family atmosphere, free parking, giveaways and fan participation games. Billed ‘The Fastest Dirt Track in the East’, Bridgeport Speedway is a banked 5/8th mile dirt oval, featuring a dirt 1/4 mile oval embedded in the center, and is located in Southern New Jersey -- just minutes from Pennsylvania and Delaware at exit 14 off of I-295.


600cc Micro-Sprints

Qualifying round #1

Heat 1 - 1. Jon Keller 2. Tyler DeVault 3. Jermain Godshall 4. Jeff Hartman 5. Jim Tippin 6. Jack Conover
Heat 2 - 1. Sam Loucson 2. Bill Thomas 3. Heath Henly 4. Luke Thomas 5. Shane Lewis 6. Joe Kay
Heat 3 - 1. Chris Locuson 2. Dave Carlberg 3. Andrew Locuson 4. Sam Lamothe 5. Stephen Kemery 6. Lee Nardelli

Qualifying round #2

Heat 1 - 1. Jack Conover 2. Jim Tippin 3. Brock Zearfoss 4. Tyler DeVault 5. Jermain Godshall 6. Jeff Hartman
Heat 2 - 1. Richie Keller 2. Joe Kay 3. Shane Lewis 4. Bill Thomas 5. Bryant Davis 6. Luke Thomas
Heat 3 - 1. Lee Nardelli 2. Stephen Kemery 3. Sam Lamothe 4. Mark Landwher 5. Charles Colburn 6. Andrew Locuson

Consolation - 1. Jeff Hartman 2. Bryant Davis 3. Mark Landwher 4. Chris Locuson 5. Ernie Miles 6. Ed Barber, III
Provisionals: Charles Colburn, Robert Dungan, Jr.


1. JACK CONOVER 2. Bill Thomas 3. Brock Zearfoss 4. Shane Lewis 5. Jon Keller 6. Tyler DeVault 7. Jim Tippin 8. Jeff Hartman 9. Bryant Davis 10. Heath Henley 11. Sam Lamothe 12. Jermain Godshall 13. Dave Carlberg 14. Ed Barber, III 15. Mark Landwher 16. Chris Locuson 17. Ernie Miles 18. Robert Dungan 19. Andrew Locuson 20. Sam Locuson 21. Lee Nardelli 22. Stephen Kemery 23.Luke Thomas 24. Charles Colburn 25. Richie Keller 26. Joe Kay

DNQ: Dan James, Ryan Stillwagon, Jay Hartman

270cc Micro-Sprints

Qualifying round #1

Heat 1 - 1. Jay Hartman 2. Richie Keller 3. Ryan Morris 4. Rebecca Lamothe 5. John Blanda 6. Mike Barone
Heat 2 - 1. Justin Stillwagon 2. Randy Oswald 3. Joe Dopke 4. Nick Walton 5. Ken Andreas 6. Tyler Reinhardt
Heat 3 - 1. Charlie Lamanna 2. RJ Magyari 3. Brian Morrill 4. Grady Johnson 5. Derek Krum 6. Ryan Wozunk

Qualifying round #2

Heat 1 - 1. Richie Keller 2. John Blanda 3. Jay Hartman 4. Rebecca Lamothe 5. Ryan Morris 6. Luke Fogg
Heat 2 - 1.Bill Sorey 2. Nick Walton 3. Andrew Locuson 4. Justin Stillwagon 5. Ken Andreas 6. Joe Dopke
Heat 3 - 1. Lee Reinhardt 2. Grady Johnson 3. Ryan Wozunk 4. Charlie Lamanna 5. Brian Morrill 6. Derek Krum .


1. RICHIE KELLER 2. Justin Stillwagon 3. Ryan Morris 4. Tyler Reinhardt 5. Randy Oswald 6. Jay Hartman 7. Charlie Lamanna 8. Billy Murphy 9. Luke Fogg 10. John Blanda 11. Ryan Wozunk 12. Brian Morrill 13. Bill Sorey 14. Nick Walton 15. Ken Andreas 16. Joe Dopke 17. Derek Krum 18. Andrew Locuson 19. Grady Johnson 20. Lee Reinhardt 21. Rebecca Lamothe 22. RJ Magyari 23. Felisha Kirlin 24. Mike Barone

DNQ: Joe Stewart, Ernie Miles

4 - Cylinder Enduro Cars

Heat 1 - 1. Warren Stradley 2. Kate Raively 3. Walter McIntyre 4. Cheri LaClaire


1. WARREN STRADLEY 2. Kate Raively 3. Cheri LaClaire 4. Walter McIntyre