Redirecting to another URL

Select a page







Bridgeport, NJ (November 26, 2015) – Bridgeport Speedway’s much anticipated annual awards banquet is set for next Saturday, December 5. For the fourth consecutive year, the festivities will take place at the Bridgeport Fire Hall located at 4 Steelman Road, which is located just a few miles from the speedway. Many of the speedway staff will be on hand along with numerous drivers, teams, and fans to celebrate yet another successful racing campaign this past season. An estimated 350 attendees have already signed up for the year-ending gala.

Jamie Mills, the 2015 Spirit Auto Center Big Block Modified champion for the second time in his career, will be the top honoree of the evening along with the entire top 10 in the final point standings. Pat Wall will be celebrating his ’15 Stewart Stainless Supply Inc. Crate/Sportsman championship with his fellow top 10 racing competitors as well. Tom Wills Sr. will be closing the final chapter in his racing career as he caps of the 2015 season with the Pennco Tech Outlaw Stock Car championship (top 10 will be recognized).  The D.A.’s Auto Body Championship will be celebrated by the top three rookies including champion Stephen Kemery.

Lee Nardelli will represent the top 10 in the Friday night 600 micro sprint division after his dominating 2015 season. Tyler Reinhardt will be standing atop the podium for the third straight year come banquet time as he will lead the top 10 in the 270 micro sprint class. Chris Sammons earned his first championship in the Servpro Four-Cylinder division as the top four in points will be honored come next Saturday. Young Andrew Kreis will see all eyes on him, as he conquered the first ever OMS Racing/Speedway’s All Star Bagel Stop Slingshot point championship. A whopping top 20 will be recognized next Saturday evening regarding the slingshots. Chris Allen Sr. Was the top dog in the Gasko & Son Farm & Greenhouses 8-Cylinder Enduro Series in 2015 (top 4 recognized).

The top three/four finishers in the Poker Series for Big Block Modifieds (Neal Williams), Crate/Sportsman (Brett Kressley), John Blewett Inc. Outlaw Stocks (Tom Wills Jr.), 600 Micros (James Morris), 270 Micros (Jacob Hendershot), Four-Cylinders (Chris Sammons), Jeffrey Hogue/Action Track USA Slingshots (Andrew Kreis), and Bethman Auto Center/Bruce’s Speed Shop/Thayer Performance TSRS 305 sprint cars (Eddie Wagner) will all be recognized and honored on Dec. 5. Several specialty awards will be distributed among the different racing classes as well.

On Saturday, December 5, the doors to the Bridgeport Fire Hall will swing open at 6:00 p.m.  A delicious buffet dinner will be available soon after. The awards ceremony will followdinner and will be led by track announcers Jeff Ahlum and Bill Sasser. The night will conclude with entertainment and dancing provided by Dee Jay Erick Santana who many knowfrom his performances at the 31st Lap during Eastern States Weekend. All drivers, crew members, car owners and fans are encouraged to attend this event. Banquet tickets are $60 per person and they include dinner, beer, and entertainment. The ticket order form for this year’s awards banquet is available at under the link ‘forms’. Thelast day to order tickets with proper payment will be Dec 1. If you have any questions about the banquet please call Danny Serrano at 609-433-4487.


Leave a reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *