Redirecting to another URL

Select a page



      Billy Pauch charged to the feature win in the 358 Small Block Modified feature event in the Bridgeport Speedway’s Wild Card Weekend.  It was Pauch’s sixteenth career win in Bridgeport Speedway small block modified competition - a track where he sits third on the Big Block Modified All Time Feature Winners List with fifty-eight victories.  “I thought Wade (Hendrickson) had it won,” Pauch commented.  “I don’t know what happened to him.  With a couple of laps to go , I thought the hell with it - we came here to win!”

     TJ Henry earned his second win of the season in the John Blewett III PennCo Poker Series Outlaw Stock Feature event while 2015 Champion, Mike Haggenbottom put an exclamation point on his championship season with the win in the twenty lap Tri State Race Savers Sprint Car feature. 


     At the wave of the green flag, it was polesitter, Wade Hendrickson who jumped into the lead in the thirty lap small block modified feature event.   Hendrickson dominated the first nineteen laps of the race before Craig VonDohren used lapped traffic to make the pass for the lead on lap twenty.  With VonDohren out in front, Hendrickson ran second for four laps before mechanical woes sidelined his C&S Equipment No. 6. 


     VonDohren led Pauch, Rick Laubach, Ryan Krachun and Ryan Watt with five laps to go.  Pauch made a run on the leader on a lap twenty-six restart but VonDohren prevailed.  The field was realigned for a single file restart with just two laps to go when Watt drew the caution in turn four.  On the restart, Pauch made another run to the inside, pulling even with VonDohren.  As the leaders raced through turns one and two, Pauch used a slide job to propel his K&A Excavating No. 1 into the lead and then pulled away as they raced out of turn two.  The caution waved again with just one lap to go but Pauch prevailed to take the $3,000 payday followed by VonDohren, Laubach, Krachun and Richie Pratt, Jr. 

     2014 Outlaw Champion, Ron Frees looked to be on his way to his second win in the John Blewett II Poker Series for Outlaw Stock feature event when his plans went up in smoke on lap thirteen.  TJ Henry took over the lead and went on to claim the victory over second place finisher, Rick Broschard.  2015 Champion, Tom Wills, Sr. finished third with Mike Creamer and Tom Wills, Jr. completing the top five at the finish line.

     Mike Haggenbottom closed the 2015 Tri State Race Saver Sprint Car season with a flag to flag win in the 20 lap TSRS feature event.  Adam Carberry and rookie, Eddie Strada, kept the pressure on the leader all the way to the checkered flag to finish second and third.  Rick Stief and Karl Freyer rounded out the top five at the checkered flag.    


1. Billy Pauch, 2. Craig VonDohren, 3. Rick Laubach, 4. Ryan Krachun, 5. Richie Pratt, Jr., 6. Brett Kressley, 7. Lou Ciconi, 8. Frank Cozze, 9. Ryan Grim, 10. Ron Roberts, 11. Craig Whitmoyer, 12. Bob Sarkisian, 13. Ryan Watt, 14. Mike White, 15. Pete Visconti, 16. Shawn Wood, 17. Neal Williams, 18. Wade Hendrickson, 19. Jerry Higbie, 20. Scott Ambruster, 21. Rusty Smith, 22. Dominick Buffalino, 23. Brad Roberts, 24. Jim Britt

1. TJ Henry, 2. Rick Broschard, 3. Tom Wills, Sr., 4. Mike Creamer, 5. Tom Wills, Jr., 6. Jimmy Avery, 7. Ed Bischoff, 8. Jillian Long, 9. Todd Ahner, 10. Spider Ensinger, 11. George Ramos, III, 12. Jeramy Doerr, 13. Nate Hill, 14. Ron Frees, 15. Kenny Watson, 16. Jack Beaumont, 17. Jeff Dirkes, 18. Joe Meron, 19. Pete Ellis, Jr.  DNS - Vern McLaughlin, Darren Cox

1. Mike Haggenbottom, 2. Adam Carberry, 3. Eddie Strada, 4. Rick Stief, 5. Karl Freyer, 6. Sam Lieberman, 7. David Bonner, 8. Ryan Stillwagon, 9. Keith Anderson, 10. Randy Wilbert, 11. Pat U’Selis


Leave a reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *