Redirecting to another URL

Select a page








Steve Kemery is Crowned 2015 Rookie Champion



     A hot summer night provided for plenty of hot racing action sponsored by Eastern Motorsports Warehouse as Rick Laubach, Jeremy Harrington, Tom Wills, Sr. and Steve Kemery claimed feature wins in their respected divisions at the Bridgeport Speedway on Saturday night.  It was repeat victories for Laubach, Wills,Sr. and Kemery but for Delaware driver, Jeremy Harrington, it was a first ever feature win at the Bridgeport Speedway.


In addition to claiming his seventh win of the season in Rookie competition, Steve Kemery was crowned as the 2015 D.A.’s Auto Body & Repair Rookie Champion at the conclusion of the Rookie feature event.  Bryan Olsen led the first two laps in the final Rookie Feature event before Kemery made his way to the front.  Kemery went to the inside as he and Olsen raced off of turn two and the two raced side by side until Kemery raced out in front to score lap three.  It was Kemery all the way to the checkered flag for the win, followed by Olsen, Tom Holding and JR Burritt.


Polesitter, Dave Shirk led the Spirit Auto Center Big Blocks for the first two laps and through several restarts before the ageless veteran, Ron Roberts used the outside line to drive into the lead on lap three.  Roberts led for two circuits.  Roberts elected to restart from the outside on a restart with four laps scored but Dominick Buffalino raced into the lead from the inside on the restart.


Buffalino pulled away from the competition as he led Roberts, Jesse Hill, Travis Hill and Dave Hunt with five complete.


After starting deep in the pack, 2012 Bridgeport Champion, Rick Laubach powered his Blinderman & Son #7 through the field, breaking into the top five on lap six.  Laubach had moved to third, behind Buffalino and Roberts when the Ryan Watt slowed with twelve complete and the caution waved.  Laubach was on the move when the green flag waved, first passing Roberts for second and then making a move on Buffalino through turns three and four.  Laubach took the half way sign as the race leader.


Jesse Hill challenged Buffalino for second with ten to go.  Buffalino slowed and pulled off of the track one lap later.


With Laubach well out in front, Jesse Hill dealt with the challenges of Jamie Mills for second, while Roberts ran in fourth.  It was a battle of the 27s for fifth as Ryan Anderson and David Hunt battled for the top five.


A caution flag with two to go would line the field up single file for the shootout to the checkered flag.  Laubach drove to his fourth Bridgeport victory of the season while Jesse Hill held off the challenges of Mills to finish second.  Roberts drove to a fourth place finish ahead of the battle for fifth that was won in the final laps by Travis Hill.


Laubach’s win moved him into sole possession of fifth place on the All Time Feature Winners List at Bridgeport with forty-three victories.


Jeremy Harrington has made the Bridgeport Speedway his Saturday night home this season and came home with his first ever feature win on the 5/8th mile track when he raced ahead of current Stewart Stainless Crate/Sportsman point leader, Jim Britt.


Hellertown, PA driver, Jeff Bubori, led the field for the first twelve laps of the twenty lap main event before Harrington took over on lap thirteen.  With five to go, Harrington led Bubori, Pat Wall, Britt and CJ Jones as Britt advanced quickly through the top five.  Harrington raced through lapped traffic to reach the checkered flag for the win ahead of Britt, Wall, Jones and Bubori.


For the third time this season, Tom Wills, Sr. led the PennCo Tech Outlaw Stocks to the checkered flag.  Bran Ludwig led the first two laps and was able to hold off Wills, Sr. advances until a lap three restart.  Wills, Sr. led the rest of the way to the checkered flag as a four car battle was waged behind him.  Ludwig came out on top to finish second, followed by Billy Wroble, Jeramy Doerr and Bill Lesmerises.


Two special Mechanics Races were held on the Bridgeport quarter mile track with Andrew MacAdams winning in the Outlaw Stock event in the Rader R9 and Eddie Barber picking up the win in the Sportsman/Modified race while driving the #39 of Matthew Peck.





1. Rick Laubach, 2. Jesse Hill, 3. Jamie Mills, 4. Ron Roberts, 5. Travis Hill, 6. David Hunt, 7. Jimmy Horton, 8. Ryan Watt, 9. Richie Pratt, Jr. 10. Ryan Anderson, 11. Tommy Beamer, 12. Jordan Watson, 13. Ian Humphreys, 14. Dave Shirk, 15. Mike Franz, 16. Wade Hendrickson, 17. Dominick Buffalino, 18. Howard O’Neal, 19. Scott Ambruster, 20. Jimmy Chester, 21. Sam Martz, 22. Jack Swain, 23.  PJ Oliver, 24. Rich Acolia, 25. Bob Sarkisian

1. Jermey Harrington, 2. Jim Britt, 3. Pat Wall, 4. CJ Jones, 5. Jeff Bubori, 6. Chris Jenkins, 7. Matthew Peck, 8. Steve Kemery, 9. Steve Davis, 10. Melissa Scarpatti, 11. Nick Nicotra, 12. David Crossman, 13. Billy Briggs, 14. Rich Deck, 15. Jeff Dupres, 16. Pete Serra, 17. Dave Banko, 18. Chuck Potts, 19. Tom Holding, 20. JR Burritt, 21. Stan Hawk, 22. Scott Hulmes, 23. Jeff Sargent

1. Tom Wills, Sr. 2. Brian Ludwig, 3. Billy Wroble, 4. Jeramy Doerr, 5. Bill Lesmerises, 6. Tom Wills, Jr. 7. Jimmy Avery, 8. Joe Meron, 9. Ken Moren, 10. Art Avery, 11. James Rader, 12. Terry Griffin, 13. Jim Neely, 14. David Kramer, 15. TJ Henry, 16. Mike Creamer, 17. Mike Vanimen


Upcoming Events

Tuesday, July 21, 2015 - Bridgeport “Three for All” - Super Late Models, 358 Small Block Modiifeds & URC Sprint Cars - racing at 7pm

Friday, July 24, 2015 - 270 & 600 Micros, 8 Cylinder Enduros and Slingshots on the Quarter Mile - Racing at 8pm

Saturday, July 25, 2015 - Bike Night with Big Block Modifeds, Crate/Sportsman, TSRS Sprints and Garden State Vintage Cars - racing at7pm


Leave a reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *